[audio] Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto – Summvs (2011)

Luego de varios trabajos en conjunto, quizás la dupla Noto-Sakamoto haya alcanzado su mejor disco en el 2011.


1 - Microon I
2 - Reverso
3 - Halo
4 - Microon II
5 - Pionier IOO
6 - Ionoscan
7 - By This River (Written-By – Brian Eno, Dieter Moebius, Hans-Joachim Roedelius)
8 - Naono
9 - Microon III
10 - By This River - Phantom ( Written-By – Brian Eno, Dieter Moebius, Hans-Joachim Roedelius)

Grand Piano – Ryuichi Sakamoto
Electronics - Alva Noto
Music By – Alva Noto (tracks: 1 to 6, 8, 9), Ryuichi Sakamoto (tracks: 1 to 6, 8, 9)
Recorded By [Piano] – Conrad Hensel, Fernando Aponte, Yoshifumi Iio

The title "Summvs" refers to the latin word "summa" (eng. sum) and "versus" (eng. towards) serving as a metaphor for the work being oriented towards a collaborative whole.
Recorded at Onkio Haus (Tokyo, Japan), Victor Studio (Tokyo, Japan) and Hansa Studios (Berlin, Germany).
The tracks 01, 04 and 09 contain recordings of one of the 15 pianos using a 16th tone interval tuning built by Sauter, Spaichingen/Donaueschingen, Germany. The original "piano metamorfoseador en dieciseisavos de tono" was designed by Julián Carrillo Trujillo. Thanks to the music department of Berne University Of The Arts for making this instrument available.
© 2011 edition carsten nicolai, budde music germany and kab america inc. – adminitered by sony/atv tunes llc (ascap), except tracks 07, 10 eg music ltd.

toda la info extraída de: http://www.discogs.com