[texto] Alvin Lucier - Music 109: Notes on Experimental Music (2012)

Music 109
Notes on Experimental Music
Alvin Lucier; Robert Ashley, fwd.
Wesleyan University Press
2012 • 232 pp. 10 musical examples 5 1/2 x 8 1/2"

“Plain and direct-spoken and with an uncluttered prose style, Lucier easily blends analysis, anecdote and digression into a reader-friendly first-person account of some of the most interesting music to come out of the postwar period.”—Daniel Barbiaro, Avant Music News

An engaging inside view of experimental music